I’m back.

IMG_4900

Now living in the States but still cooking!

Let’s make this a quick one. Start by cutting extra firm tofu into bitesized chunks. Give each piece a proper egg wash and coat them in corn starch/flour. Place them carefully into a burning hot wok, with canola oil. It’s gonna sear, turn the sides as they brown. You can throw in some chili flakes to add some bang if you want to. While this is happening, throw you egg noodles into a pot of boilding water and cook per instructions on the packaging. Set both aside when their done.

With all the charred goodness left in the wok, I added my sliced carrots,  rough-chopped brocolli and garlic. I added a 1/4 cup of water to help the veggies cook w/o burning them. Since I don’t like seeing eggs go to waste, throw in the egg wash, once the water is evaporated. Let them cook on a medium-high heat for a little less than 4 minutes – keep the veggies firm! When that’s done, I tossed in the cooked tofu and egg noodles and did my best to mix them up. Here I eyeballed about 2 tablespoons each of oyster sauce and soy sauce; and to top it off, a tablespoon of Sriracha Hot Sauce. Mix under low heat and serve hot!

That was a quick one, I know, but hopefully it’ll make me more willing to post recipes up!

